Menu Close

Download The Hans Andersen’s Fairy Tales Pdf Book

The Hans Andersen’s Fairy Tales

Hans Christian Andersen; (2 April 1805 – 4 August 1875) was a Danish author. Although a prolific writer of plays, travelogues, novels and poems, Andersen is best remembered for his fairy tales. Andersen’s popularity is not limited to children: his stories express themes that transcend age and nationality.

The Hans Andersen’s Fairy Tales Summary

Andersen’s initial attempts at writing fairy tales were revisions of stories that he heard as a child. Initially his original fairy tales were not met with recognition, due partly to the difficulty of translating them. In 1835, Andersen published the first two installments of his Fairy Tales (Danish: Eventyr; lit. “fantastic tales”). More stories, completing the first volume, were published in 1837. The collection comprises nine tales, including “The Tinderbox”, “The Princess and the Pea”, “Thumbelina”, “The Little Mermaid” and “The Emperor’s New Clothes”.

The quality of these stories was not immediately recognized, and they sold poorly. At the same time, Andersen enjoyed more success with two novels, O.T. (1836) and Only a Fiddler (1837). Much of his work was influenced by the Bible as when he was growing up Christianity was very important in the Danish culture. Painting of Andersen, 1836, by Christian Albrecht Jensen. After a visit to Sweden in 1837, Andersen became inspired by Scandinavism and committed himself to writing a poem that would convey the relatedness of Swedes, Danes and Norwegians. Andersen wrote the text of his poem Jeg er en Skandinav (“I am a Scandinavian”) to capture “the beauty of the Nordic spirit, the way the three sister nations have gradually grown together” as part of a Scandinavian national anthem.

Andersen returned to the fairy tale genre in 1838 with another collection, Fairy Tales Told for Children. New Collection. First Booklet (Eventyr, fortalte for Børn. Ny Samling), which consists of “The Daisy”, “The Steadfast Tin Soldier”, and “The Wild Swans”. He went on to publish “New Fairy Tales (1844). First Volume. First Collection”, which contained “The Nightingale” and “The Ugly Duckling”. After that came “New Fairy Tales (1845). First Volume. Second Collection” in which was found “The Snow Queen”. “The Little Match Girl” appeared in December 1845 in the “Dansk Folkekalender (1846)” and also in “New Fairy Tales (1848). Second Volume. Second Collection”.

Details Of Hans Andersen’s Fairy Tales

Name Of the Novel: Hans Andersen’s Fairy Tales
Author: Hans Andersen
Illustrator: Hans Andersen
Country: Hudson, Wisconsin, United States
Language: English
Genre: fantastic tales
Publisher: Andersen
Publication date: 1835
Text: Hans Andersen’s Fairy Tales PDF Book
Book Type: Pdf / ePub

Download Hans Andersen’s Fairy Tales PDF Book

There are many students who don’t have enough money to buy books. We are publishing Hans Andersen’s Book full pdf book for those who are unable to buy History Of England book. To download this book click the button below.

People who downloaded Hans Andersen’s Fairy Tales full book pdf also downloaded the Books Below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *